Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #85
0:00
-11:01

Sunday Ambient #85

Image created with Midjourney

Happy Sunday! How about something to listen to besides Mariah Carey’s Christmas songs - am I right? I’m trying not to be all bah-humbug about it, but I’m just not ready for Christmas. Halloween through Thanksgiving feels like a blur. While I’m not quite there in the holiday spirit, I am ready for some quiet time at the end of the year.

Today calls for something soft and meditative. Here’s what I came up with while noodling around. Grab your headphones and give a listen. May you find a little peace during what can be a hectic time of year for many.

Patch Notes

The E340 Cloud Generator drones in the background. Its sine waves are processed through Fold 6. The E350 Morphing Terrarium plays the lead notes, sequenced by Dice with quantized pitch coming from the Black Sequencer. Modulation by Chaos and Octasource. Popple filter softens the E350 a bit. Reverb by FX Aid.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell