Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #104
0:00
-8:26

Sunday Ambient #104

Image created with Midjourney

Happy Sunday! Hope everyone is safe and sound out there. We had some severe spring storms blow through in the early morning and we made it through without any damage. The sun is peeking out a bit now. It’s time to kick out some ambient noodling from last night.

I picked up a new-to-me sequencer last week and I’m giving it a run-through on this track. While my Erica Black Sequencer is a powerful multi-channel sequencer and I do like it, I’ve been thinking of simplifying things lately. The Black Sequencer sometimes seems tedious to program and I wanted something more spontaneous for my jam sessions. I ended up finding a used Xoac Moskva II for a good price. It’s an 8 step sequencer (kind of - there’s more than meets the eye under the hood) that is really immediate and easy to use once you get the hang of it. Brilliant, beautiful design.

Patch Notes

Pam’s is driving the clock. Moskwa II is running the main sequence, playing a wavetable oscillator in Braids. Chaos and Octasource modulate things as usual. I recorded some plucking sounds from Braids into Morphagene and mangled them up for some background texture. Mimeophon adds some delay and FX Aid does the reverb.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell