Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #101
0:00
-10:03

Sunday Ambient #101

Transcript

No transcript...

Happy Sunday folks! It’s the eve of a total solar eclipse in my part of the world and people are excited. It will be neat to see if weather permits. Hopefully I’ll get a look since there won’t be another chance in my lifetime.

Today I’ve got a darkish droning tune going on. This is one of those happy accident sort of things that I sometimes happen upon when noodling on the modular synth. I was actually tearing down the patch from last week and discovered some cool stuff between my E350 oscillator and whatever bits of sounds I had saved to a reel in Morphagene.

Patch Notes

Dice is doing all the sequencing. The droning voice is the E350, which goes through the Fold 6 wave folder and the Popple filter. Maths provides envelope to the E350. Plaits has some subtle percussion going on. Morphagene plays some granulated stuff that passes through uBurst for texturizing. Everything goes through FX Aid for reverb. Chaos and Octasource modulate all the things.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell