Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #100
0:00
-8:44

Sunday Ambient #100

Happy Sunday! Number 100…wow, has it really been that long? It sure doesn’t seem like that long ago when I decided to dabble with a synthesizer and learn something new. I had no idea what I was doing and feel like I’ve barely scratched the surface of synthesizer music since then. I’m happy to have been able to keep up with weekly posts for 100 weeks, while keeping up with a work schedule that doesn’t allow a lot of free time.

To be honest, there have been days, including today as a matter of fact, where it has been difficult to do the work of creating and posting a unique bit of ambient music. As I’ve said before, I do this for myself. It’s something I do because it brings me joy. That doesn’t mean it’s easy. Some weeks it can feel like yet another deadline I have to meet. I persist, not because I have to do this. I do this because I need to do this.

Some folks have been listeners and have provided encouragement from the beginning. I’m humbled, I’m honored, and I’m thankful.

In a way, today’s post isn’t much different from the very first one. Lots of experimentation - trying things out with no fear of failure.

Patch Notes

Sometimes it’s hard even for me to describe a patch. I can get absorbed in things, make changes instinctively, and end up not being sure how I got there. This is one of those times. Let’s see, there is some percussion from QD Drum that is triggered by a Euclidean sequence from Pam’s. Dice modulates stuff on QD. Then QD goes through Rings and Morphagene, become something completely different. Dice also drives an ARP-like sequence to the E350, which gets filtered by Popple. FX Aid does the reverb. Never mind the cabling on Uburst, things went in a different direction.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell