Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #84
0:00
-10:09

Sunday Ambient #84

Image created with Midjourney

Happy Sunday! Time for some ambient sounds to quiet the busy mind. I’ve been experimenting as always, trying out several different things at once. Today’s recording blends a wavetable oscillator, a cloud of sine waves, and some glitchy sounds into a soft reverberated soundscape. I found it interesting and relaxing. Hope you dig it too. Grab those headphones and give a listen!

Patch Notes

Those who pay attention to my patch photos will note some changes in the rack. I picked up a couple of used Synthesis Technology modules and a wave folder. Lot of exploration to be done here! I’m more interested in creating new sounds than I am in playing with the more preset oriented voices. The new-to-me modules offer more opportunity there.

Sequencing is by the Black Sequencer. The E350 is playing the melodic notes. The E340 provides a droning sine wave “cloud” that gets processed through Rings. Maths is used for envelopes. Popple provides some filtering on the E340 to tame the high end. The QD is doing the glitchy sounds. Delay by Mimeophon and reverb by FX Aid.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell