Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #77
0:00
-8:40

Sunday Ambient #77

Image created with Midjourney

Happy Sunday everyone! I’ve got something different for y’all this time around. I’m currently experimenting with a sampler module in my rack. This is something new to me. I wanted to add some organic sounds to my recordings, as well as to have the ability to record samples of interesting sounds I discover as I explore new patches. This patch uses samples of water sounds blended with some chime-like sounds.

Patch Notes

The 4ms STS module played a loop of water sounds. A reel of chime-like sounds was chopped up and shifted around by Morphagene. Octasource modulated various parameters. A varying delay was added by Mimeophon and the reverb was added by FX Aid.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell