Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #57
0:00
-10:15

Sunday Ambient #57

Hey everyone, happy Sunday! Time once again for an ambient jam. I recorded this one early last month. I’d been on a roll for a while making recordings and I’m getting to where I don’t have many queued up anymore. Unfortunately, I didn’t find a lot of free time for music over the past month. I’ve been busy and…tired. My mind and body seems to be telling me to take a break.

Until I make time for some serious down time, here’s a tune that I find quite relaxing. Hope you do too. Grab some headphones and take a 10 minute break.

Patch Notes

Voices:Mother 32 (x2) and Plaits

  • Dice provides a jittery clock

  • Dice Y modulates Dice Deja Vu

  • Dice T1 -> M32 (1) Gate

  • Dice T2 -> Missed Opportunities -> A-156 Quantizer trigger

  • Dice T3 -> M32 (2) Gate

  • Dice X1 -> M32 (1) Pitch

  • Dice X2 -> attenuator -> A-156 -> Plaits pitch

  • Dice X3 -> M32 (2) pitch

  • Chaos Y -> attenuator -> Plaits harmonics

  • A-156 trigger out -> Plaits trigger

  • Plaits out -> Cinnamon input

  • Cinnamon LPF -> VC8 -> matrix mixer

  • M32 VCAs -> VC8 -> matrix mixer

  • Matrix -> effects

  • M32 (2) LFO TRI -> mult -> VCF resonance and Missed Opportunities density

  • FX Aid delay and reverb

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell