Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #56
0:00
-10:07

Sunday Ambient #56

Happy Ambient Sunday, everyone. Wow, the day really got away from me this Memorial Day holiday weekend. I was running errands and getting stuff done instead of relaxing today. Oh well - I’ll call it adulting. Fortunately, I remembered late in the day that I needed to post a new jam!

I like this one a lot. As you may have noticed if you’ve been listening a while to my stuff, I do love percussive sounds. It’s only natural - I am a drummer after all. The Braids and Plaits modules do percussion quite well and I’m pleased with the variety and range I get out of them.

Grab some headphones and enjoy!

Patch Notes

Voices: Braids, Plaits, Cursus Iteritas, Loquelic Iteritas

  • Pam’s clocks Dice

  • Dice adds some jitter to clock

  • Dice T2 goes to Zularic Repetitor

  • Zularic outputs all go through Missed Opportunities to break up the static patterns

  • Missed Opportunities provides triggers to Maths, Braids, Plaits, Sample & Hold, and Quantizer

  • Dice Y modulates Plaits level

  • One Dice X through Quantizer to Plaits, Cursus, Loquelic pitch

  • Another Dice X through Sample & Hold to Braids and Rings pitch

  • Chaos modulates Plaits timbre and Rings position

  • Braids output through Rings

  • FX Aid delay and reverb

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell