Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #53
0:00
-8:10

Sunday Ambient #53

Happy Sunday! Today is the first day of a new year of ambient jamming. We’ll see where the journey takes me for another year. I look forward to trying new things with my modular setup. It continues to evolve as I continue to experiment and learn. This is where I find my peace. Thanks for stopping by and I hope you find some peace and enjoyment in the music as well. Headphones on and give it a listen.

Patch Notes

Voices: Braids, Plaits, Loquelic Iteritas

  • Braids - strings

  • Plaits - drums

  • Loquelic Iteritas - all other sounds

  • Plaits is run through Rings

  • Pam’s provides clock to Dice, which in turn clocks Zularic Repetitor

  • Zularic Repetitor triggers all voices

  • Two of Zularic’s outputs are run through LB5 logic module, driving Maths envelope for Loquelic Iteritas

  • One Zularic output is taken through A-160-2 clock divider, sending different divisions to Braids and Plaits triggers

  • Dice modulates Maths rise for Loquelic Iteritas envelope

  • Dice provides pitch, quantized through A-156, to Loquelic Iteritas and Braids

  • Delay and reverb through FX Aid modules

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell