Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #52
0:00
-12:17

Sunday Ambient #52

Happy Sunday! Here we are at weekly post #52. Wow…it has been a whole year of posts. I never imagined I would keep the posts up this long. It has been quite the learning experience and I’ve managed to create some recordings that I enjoy. It’s great to go back and listen to some of these pieces and find them to be sources of calm. That was the point for me after all!

A few folks have been with me in this undertaking since the beginning. Thank you so much, especially those who have encouraged me to keep this up. As long as I continue to enjoy it and it doesn’t become work, I’ll keep at it.

May you find peace today. Hope this helps. :)

Patch Notes

My gear continues to change as I figure out what I like. The Moog Mavis I was trying out has gone back and I picked up a couple other voices to replace it. These are digital voices, clones of Mutable Instruments Braids and Plaits. They are very different from the analog Moog synths! I also scored a Rings clone, which I’ve been wanting to try for quite some time. It’s a resonator and I think it will be a fantastic way to add variety to my various synth voices.

Voices: Plaits, Braids, Mother 32, DFAM

  • Gate/trigger sequencing by Zularic Repetitor

  • Pitch CV from Dice, quantized by A-156

  • A-138m mixes dry signals with FX Aid reverb

  • Plaits goes into Rings for bubbly sounds and glitches

  • Rings output goes through Maths for modulated envelope

  • Braids provides string voice

  • Pam’s New Workout drives clock and provides LFOs for modulation.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell