Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #51
0:00
-12:46

Sunday Ambient #51

Hey everyone - it’s Sunday, time for an ambient jam (that sounds really weird as I say it.) Not gonna lie - I haven’t felt all that great for several days now, both physically and mentally. I’m getting over a respiratory illness that had me feeling sick for a couple of weeks and left me almost completely without my voice for the last few days. I’m getting better slowly but there is a lot of anxiety in addition to the physical ailments.

Even though I recorded this weeks ago, the darkish vibe of this jam seems fitting for my current mood. I don’t necessarily intend for my pieces to be so dark. This is one of the ways I express myself though and things naturally flow as they do. I can’t promise a happy or sad sounding tune any given Sunday. These recordings, like the feelings behind them, tend to ebb and flow with a range of tonality and emotion - simultaneous expressions and distractions.

Patch Notes

Voices: 2x Mother 32

  • Dice T outputs into Missed Opportunities, then to Mother 32 gates

  • Dice X outputs into S&H, then to Mother 32 1v/oct

  • One Dice X to Mavis 1v/oct (drone - VCA open)

  • Maths provided envelope for one Mother 32 VCO output

  • Modulation of Mother 32 cutoff filters with Pam’s LFOs

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell