Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #27
0:00
-15:03

Sunday Ambient #27

Happy Sunday, ambient music lovers! Today’s jam is all about noise (some might say all my jams are noise - haha.) I played around with the noise generator on the DFAM, controlled by the wonderful Chaos module. It sounds kind of windy/wavy to me. The Grandmother is playing an arpeggio while the Subharmonicon does what it does - a sort of semi-controlled chaos itself. If you like the main track, I’m tossing out a bonus today. More of the same, with a bit more tonal range.

Headphones on!

Bonus Track

0:00
-16:08

Podcast

Did you know you can listen to my music in your favorite podcast app? I didn’t until recently. Just click the Listen On dropdown menu on the track player and get a RSS link that will deliver fresh music to your podcast app once a week. How cool is that?

Patch Notes

  • A-145-4 Triangle LFO into Subharmonicon Cutoff

  • Chaos Y into Subharmonicon Rhythm 2

  • A-160-2 (/2) into Subharmonicon Clock

  • A-160-2 (/4) into Grandmother Clock

  • A-160-2 (/7) into DFAM Adv/Clock

  • DFAM VCF EG into VCA CV

  • Chaos X into DFAM VCF Decay

  • Chaos Z into DFAM Noise Level

  • Grandmother playing arpeggio C-F-G-C

  • Subharmonicon using only VCO2 and its subs

  • Zoom delay on DFAM

The Tools

All my gear is below. Not everything is necessarily used for each recording. I record live to my HS6 recorder. I have a DAW-less setup, although I do use GarageBand only for normalization and creating a shareable audio file.

  • Moog Grandmother

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog Mother 32

  • Moog DFAM

  • Eurorack

    • Doepfer A145-4 LFO

    • Doepfer A160-2 Clock Divider

    • Doepfer A-151 Seq Switch

    • Zlob Chaos

    • Tiptop Audio MISO

  • Zoom MS-70CDR Effects Pedals

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

  • GarageBand (grudgingly)

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell