Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #26
0:00
-15:17

Sunday Ambient #26

Happy Sunday! Wow, tomorrow is Halloween. That sure came up fast! I’d thought a while back about coming up with something spooky sounding, but I’ve been too busy at work and not getting as much noodling time on the synths as I’d like. Anyway, here’s a little jam between the Grandmother, Mother 32, and DFAM. The Subharmonicon gets the day off. Hmm…I could use some days off myself. Holidays are approaching - can’t wait!

Headphones on…enjoy.

Patch Notes

  • A-145-4 square LFO drives A-160-2 Clock Divider

  • Two clock divisions of the A-160-2 into A-151 switch.

  • Switch goes into one channel of MISO.

  • Another clock division of the A-145-4 goes into second channel of MISO with negative attenuation.

  • Clocks mixed together for rhythmic pattern to drive DFAM clock.

  • A-145-4 LFO combined with Chaos Z output to drive Mother 32 sequence (step address CV tempo mode.)

  • Chaos Y out to Mother 32 VCF RES

  • Chaos X out to Mother 32 VCF CUTOFF

  • DFAM VCF EG out to DFAM VCA CV

The Tools

All my gear is below. Not everything is necessarily used for each recording. I record live to my HS6 recorder. I have a DAW-less setup, although I do use GarageBand only for creating a shareable audio file.

  • Moog Grandmother

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog Mother 32

  • Moog DFAM

  • Eurorack

    • Doepfer A145-4 LFO

    • Doepfer A160-2 Clock Divider

    • Doepfer A-151 Seq Switch

    • Zlob Chaos

    • Tiptop Audio MISO

  • Zoom MS-70CDR Effects Pedals

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

  • GarageBand (grudgingly)

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell