Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #25
0:00
-12:43

Sunday Ambient #25

Today’s jam takes a bit of inspiration from Vangelis’ Blade Runner soundtrack. It’s always been a favorite of mine and I’ve been listening to it during my commute lately. At times, with the help of some heavy reverb, I pull sounds out my my Moogs that are reminiscent of some of what I recall from that great soundtrack. The Mother 32 drifts in and out on this track with a saxaphone-like timbre, reminding me a little of Blade Runner blues. I’m certainly no Vangelis, but it’s really cool when I find myself creating something from an inspiration like that.

The patching is more of what I’ve been doing. Lots of use from the clock divider to come up with a varying meter and lots of modulation from the Chaos module and LFOs. I’m having a blast. Hope you dig it.

Instrumentation and Recording Tools

  • Moog Grandmother

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog Mother 32

  • Moog DFAM

  • Eurorack

    • Doepfer A145-4 LFO

    • Doepfer A160-2 Clock Divider

    • Doepfer A-151 Seq Switch

    • Zlob Chaos

    • Tiptop Audio MISO

  • Zoom MS-70CDR Effects Pedals

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell