Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #24
0:00
-15:48

Sunday Ambient #24

Happy Sunday, ambient music lovers. Today we have a jam I recorded a couple weeks ago and I came back to it this morning while drinking my coffee. I found it even more relaxing than when I first recorded it. Often times I record things late in the day after work as a way to unwind. Sometimes I come back later and might not like a piece as well as I did initially. Other times I like it even more, as is the case here.

I wish I’d let the recording run longer on this one. My documentation of my patches isn’t the greatest and I do treat these ambient musings as somewhat ephemeral. There are times when I’d like to recreate something, so I’m working on improving my documentation without making a chore of it. To that end, I’m trying something new - a visual patch diagram.

Patch

Instrumentation and Recording Tools

  • Moog Grandmother

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog Mother 32

  • Moog DFAM

  • Eurorack

    • Doepfer A145-4 LFO

    • Doepfer A160-2 Clock Divider

    • Doepfer A-151 Seq Switch

    • Zlob Chaos

    • Tiptop Audio MISO

  • Zoom MS-70CDR Effects Pedals

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings