Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #20
0:00
-5:34

Sunday Ambient #20

20

Wow. 20 weeks of posting my little ambient jams. It’s been quite a journey so far. I’m learning a lot and finding a new voice for the things I otherwise wouldn't know how to express. Thanks to those who have encouraged me to continue!

Today’s jam is something I recorded a couple weeks back. My work has been crazy busy lately and my mind has been racing from all the stress and anxiety. Music provides a bit of solace and I did some playing around into the early morning hours one night when I couldn’t sleep. The recorder was running and I captured a few things that I liked. Maybe you will too. If you do, please share with others!

Share

Bonus Track

Here’s a bonus track from that same delirious late night session. More of the same…only different.

0:00
-6:05

Instrumentation and Recording Tools

  • Moog Grandmother

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog DFAM

  • Strymon Nightsky (reverb)

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

Patch Notes

Sorry, synth geeks, no patch notes this time. I failed to get it documented before pulling all the patch cables the next day and I don’t remember what I was doing that late night.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell