Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #17
0:00
-5:19

Sunday Ambient #17

I must have rain on my brain due to the thunder showers we’ve had lately - a much needed bit of relief from a very hot and dry summer. Today’s jam features my Moog DFAM with a sound that makes me think of water droplets hitting a pool of water in a cavernous space. Maybe that’s just me. I found it rather soothing and hope you do as well. Enjoy.

Instrumentation and Recording Tools

  • Moog Grandmother

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog DFAM

  • Zoom MS-70CDR (reverb)

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

Patch Notes

DFAM VCF EG -> DFAM VCA CV

DFAM PITCH -> DFAM VCF MOD

SH SEQ 1 -> DFAM VCO1 CV

SH TRIGGER -> DFAM ADV/CLOCK

SH SEQ 2 -> VCO 1 PWM

SH CLOCK OUT -> GM CLOCK IN

SH VCF EG -> GM ATTN IN

GM ATTN OUT -> GM CUTOFF IN

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell