Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #96
0:00
-7:08

Sunday Ambient #96

Transcript

No transcript...

Happy Sunday ambient music lovers! Here’s a late day jam that’s a little different. More percussion going on and things are being processed through another new-to-me module that I’ll talk about in the patch notes. There a bit of generative wandering, kind of like a walk down a strange and mysterious path. Or it that just me? Headphones on, check it out.

Patch Notes

The Black Sequencer is running the sequence to the QD Drum. Pam’s runs the STS based on the Black’s clock. The STS plays some waterphone samples. Everything goes through Mimeophon for delay, then uBurst for texturizing. The uBurst is a miniature version of Mutable Instruments Clouds. I saw it used for a great deal and decided to try it out. I previously had its successor, Mutable Instruments Beads and didn’t get into that one. Hopefully I like this one better. Anyway, FX Aid does the reverb - based on Black Hole, one of my favorites. Chaos and Octasource modulate all the things.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell