Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #91
0:00
-8:22

Sunday Ambient #91

Image created with Midjourney

Happy Sunday, everyone! Time to make some freak’n noise! Here it is late in the day again when I finally had a chance to sit at the rack and noodle around. I started taking come martial arts classes on the weekend days and that has been great, but makes it harder to work in everything else. I’ll get it figured out!

Here’s another darkish piece for y’all. My friend Lily requested something heavier and darker, so here you go. I could use a distortion module to go heavier and I’ll have to look into that. For now I settled for some waveform folding and a grungy low-fi reverb effect.

Patch Notes

Lot of stuff going on here. The main droning sort of sounds are from the E350, going through the Fold 6 and Popple filter. Rings provides some bell-like percussion. STS plays the wet sounding repetitive noise and some additional bell-like tones. Dice is running the gates and pitch CV. Chaos and Octasource module things. There is some delay on Rings and FX Aid handles reverb.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell