Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #9
0:00
-5:16

Sunday Ambient #9

Today have a jam that I put together with my 2 Volca FM synths, Circuit Tracks, and Keystep Pro. The Keystep Pro is handling the sequencing duties. The Circuit Tracks is playing the strings for a foundation while the Volcas move about over the top. There is a bit of reverb from a Zoom MS-70CDR and a tiny dash of chorus from a EHX Mod 11.

I’m enjoying the Keystep Pro, which I just picked up on sale this weekend. As I learn more about music theory, I’m more inclined to spend my time noodling on a keyboard as opposed to the grid on the Circuit Tracks. The sequencing abilities are just as powerful as the Circuit’s sequencers and could very well replace it for my purposes.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell