Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #81
0:00
-10:47

Sunday Ambient #81

Image created with Midjourney

Happy Sunday! Time for some ambient weirdness, am I right? I’ve got some experimental stuff going on in today’s recording. Lately I’ve haven’t been all that excited about one of the main voices in my case and I’ve been thinking about getting something else to replace it. Since I haven’t been able to make a decision about what that might be, I leaned into what I have this weekend and came up with different ways of patching that resulted in something I like. Grab some headphones and chill out for a few minutes. Hope you like this too.

Patch Notes

Dice runs the show for gates and pitch CV. Braids goes into Rings for the main voice. Braids is using a variable waveform (triangle, saw, pulse) with some FM modulation from Plaits. Maths provides an envelope with Tangle Quartet for the VCA. Rings has a lot of modulation going on and damping is set for long trailing notes. Popple provides a LPF. The STS is playing some random samples that are iterated through with some slow modulation. There is some delay from Mimeophon and my favorite Black Hole reverb from FX Aid.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell