Musings & Meanderings
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #8
0:00
-5:18

Sunday Ambient #8

The jam today is a simple set of sequences across my Korg Monologue and Volcas. My Circuit Tracks drove the Monologue drone sequence and the Volcas ran off their internal sequencers. The Zoom MS-70CDR provided reverb and delay to the Volcas. A newly acquired EHX Oceans 11 was used for reverb on the Monologue.

This was one of those sessions where I spent more time tweaking sounds and effects than I did in creating the sequences. I’ve been trying to devote more time to learning sound design with the subtractive synthesizer. I’ve got so much to learn about making music with synths and I can frustrate myself sometimes when I end up burning a couple hours tweaking knobs with not much to show for it. It’s part of the process though and in the end I did come up with something that helped me chill out a bit. Hopefully it does the same for you.

0 Comments
Musings & Meanderings
Ambient Noodlings
Written musings and musical meanderings...or is it the other way around?
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell