Musings & Meanderings
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #7
0:00
-4:51

Sunday Ambient #7

Today’s jam almost didn’t happen. I came down with COVID last week and I’ve been feeling bad the past 5 days. Fortunately I just had a booster vaccine last month. I’m sure I could have felt much worse without the booster. My head was hurting so bad for days that I couldn’t do much of anything - not even a relaxing ambient jam. After an afternoon nap today, I finally felt well enough to sit down and noodle around some.

This is a quick composition with 2 Volca VM synths, sequenced by my Circuit tracks. I added Shimmer reverb with a Zoom MS-70CDR and some modulation with an EHX MOD 11. It’s a simple repeating pattern that I found relaxing. Hopefully you will too.

0 Comments
Musings & Meanderings
Ambient Noodlings
Written musings and musical meanderings...or is it the other way around?
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell