Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #67
0:00
-5:04

Sunday Ambient #67

Happy Sunday, folks. It’s a bit late in the day as I’m posting today’s ambient piece. I took a 3 day weekend to get some rest and relaxation after a hectic few weeks at work. It has been a while since I recorded anything, due to a lot of really long work days. I usually have several recordings in the can, but this time I had to record something new for my Sunday “deadline.”

The voices are Cursus Iteritas and Loquelic Iteritas for the droning sounds and Plaits for the percussive metallic sounds. Numeric Repetitor drives the gates and Dice provides random CV that the A-156 quantizes for pitch. Popple filter takes out some of the high end. Chaos provides some modulation on the oscillators. Maths is used for envelopes on the Cursus and Loquelic. Pam’s is the clock and a bit of modulation. It’s a simpler patch than the mess o’ cables would have you believe.

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell