Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #46
0:00
-5:35

Sunday Ambient #46

Happy Sunday y’all! Wow, another weekend got away from me and here I am doing a late Sunday evening ambient jam post. Lots going on lately and there’s not as much time as I’d like for music making. Still, I’m trying to be disciplined in doing a weekly post. Here we go!

This is a short piece I recorded a while back while playing with the After Later Audio Dice module I picked up. Here it sequences my Mother 32 duo. That’s about all I remember, as I was too busy at the time to document the patch. Obviously have some delay going on and there’s a good bit of modulation, mostly from the Chaos module I’m sure.

I listened to this while running some errands today and felt like it was just what I needed to hear. It helped lighten my melancholic mood and reminded me how fortunate I am to have some wonderful synths and a bit of free time to play around with them once in a while.

The Tools

All my current gear is below. Not everything is necessarily used for each recording. I record live to my HS6 recorder. I have a DAW-less setup, although I do use GarageBand for normalization and creating a shareable audio file.

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog Mother 32 (2)

  • Moog DFAM

  • Eurorack

    • After Later Audio Dice

    • Doepfer LC9 case

    • Doepfer A-145-4 LFO

    • Doepfer A-160-2 Clock Divider

    • Doepfer A-151 Seq Switch

    • Doepfer A-132 VCA

    • Doepfer A-148 S&H

    • Doepfer A-156 Quantizer

    • Eowave Zone B.F. LFO

    • Qu-Bit Bloom

    • Super Synthesis EG Envelope

    • Tiptop Audio MISO

    • WMD/SSF Atten (2)

    • Xodes LB5 Logic

    • ZeroScope Oscilloscope

    • Zlob Chaos

    • Zlob Entropy

  • Zoom MS-70CDR Effects Pedal

  • Eventide Blackhole Reverb Pedal

  • Eventide Ultratap Delay Pedal

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

  • GarageBand (grudgingly)

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell