Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #45
0:00
-10:09

Sunday Ambient #45

Happy Sunday everyone! I don’t know if the Daylight Saving Time change is messing with me or what, but I almost forgot to do my Sunday posting. Things have been super busy at work, so I haven’t gotten a lot of jamming time in lately. Fortunately, I’ve always got a few recordings stored away, so I do indeed have something to share today.

This jam features my pair of Moog Mother 32 synths. They are sequenced by the After Later Audio Dice module. It was a pretty simple patch, yet I failed to take any notes. Yeah - I’ve been super busy! Basically the Dice triggered the gates and sent CV to the VCO 1V/Oct Mother32 inputs. There was some self patching and other modulation on the Dice to add some variance to the sequence.

The Tools

All my current gear is below. Not everything is necessarily used for each recording. I record live to my HS6 recorder. I have a DAW-less setup, although I do use GarageBand for normalization and creating a shareable audio file.

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog Mother 32 (2)

  • Moog DFAM

  • Eurorack

    • After Later Audio Dice

    • Doepfer LC9 case

    • Doepfer A-145-4 LFO

    • Doepfer A-160-2 Clock Divider

    • Doepfer A-151 Seq Switch

    • Doepfer A-132 VCA

    • Doepfer A-148 S&H

    • Doepfer A-156 Quantizer

    • Eowave Zone B.F. LFO

    • Qu-Bit Bloom

    • Super Synthesis EG Envelope

    • Tiptop Audio MISO

    • WMD/SSF Atten (2)

    • Xodes LB5 Logic

    • ZeroScope Oscilloscope

    • Zlob Chaos

    • Zlob Entropy

  • Zoom MS-70CDR Effects Pedal

  • Eventide Blackhole Reverb Pedal

  • Eventide Ultratap Delay Pedal

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

  • GarageBand (grudgingly)

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell