Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #14
0:00
-5:38

Sunday Ambient #14

The jam today is more rhythmic fun with the Moog Subharmonicon and DFAM. I’ve been enjoying working with these two instruments. There is a lot of complexity to the Subharmonicon in particular and composing with it requires lots of patience. It’s a way for me to get lost in something for a while and maybe come away with something that I can continue to enjoy. You kind of guide the Subharmonicon more than control it and keeping a perfectly pitched tune going through a long evolving sequence can be a frustrating endeavor. Yet, I love it and I can accept things not going quite as planned. An occasional dissonant bit is just a part of the journey.

This jam goes out to my good friend Jim, who I can always count on for honest feedback and constructive criticism. Hope today’s jam doesn’t harsh your mellow. :)

Instrumentation and Recording Tools

  • Moog Grandmother

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog DFAM

  • Zoom MS-70CDR (reverb)

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell