Musings & Meanderings
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #12
0:00
-5:21

Sunday Ambient #12

New sounds and gear in today’s jam! Between a recent sale at Guitar Center and a lucky used gear find, I’ve jumped in deep with Moog. I’ll talk about this more in a blog post soon. I’m still taking it all it and spending many hours learning the ins and outs of my new semi-modular setup.

I guess the new gear has me feeling like playing something upbeat. After a lot of experimentation with patching and tweaking, this is what I came up with for today. Hope it adds a bit of joy to your day.

Instrumentation and Recording Tools

  • Moog Grandmother

  • Moog Subharmonicon

  • Moog DFAM

  • Zoom MS-70CDR (reverb)

  • ProCo Rat 2 (light distortion on Grandmother)

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

0 Comments
Musings & Meanderings
Ambient Noodlings
Written musings and musical meanderings...or is it the other way around?
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell