Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Sunday Ambient #10
0:00
-5:29

Sunday Ambient #10

I’m trying out some different things today. Since I started dabbling in synths, I’ve had the opportunity to audition a number of devices. Some things have worked quite well for me, others not so much. The Korg Volca FM seems to have found a long term place in my tool set and it is featured again in today’s track. I enjoyed creating this blend of randomness over a repeating foundation. There’s a music box quality to the lead that I really like. Hope you find it as relaxing to listen to as I do.

Instrumentation and Recording Tools

  • Korg Volca Fm (2)

  • Dreadbox Typhon

  • Keystep Pro - sequencing

  • TC Electronics Flashback - reverse delay

  • Zoom MS-70CDR - particle reverb

  • Mackie Mix8 mixer

  • Zoom HS6 recorder

0 Comments
Ambient Noodles
Ambient Noodlings
Modular musical meanderings
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
YouTube Music
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Connell